Tasty find: Beyond meat plant based burger 

I am 4 decades along and I’ve never had a steak. When I tell people that tidbit, gasps and no really?! Replies. Never had probably never will. And yet my husband lives for steaks and burgers. He cooks/grills it himself of course. 😋

 I’ve been reading about plant based meat alternatives and tried it out today.  Delicious. Really delicious. Currently on sale at Whole Foods 365 for $5 for 2 patties.  Directions says cook on grill but the guy at Whole Foods told me it works fine on a hot skillet. It did. The red color comes from beets. 

Leave a Reply

