Hawaiian Albacore tuna poke with sea asparagus. Haven’t heard of sea asparagus? Me neither until today. A salty springy bite. 

Through a connection, I brought home albacore tuna poke with sea asparagus.  Oh my it’s good.  Sea water salty and springiness that illuminates.  2 of my 3 kids will eat raw albacore tuna but I wussed out and pan fried it for myself. (The horror! I know I know to sashimi lovers) but it was delicious. The saltiness of the sea asparagus (farmed in the waters of Hawaii) was just the right of saltiness for the fish. 

Will have to research and explore other ways to use it. I can see how bright it can be for asian salads and even pasta with lemon.

I found my sea asparagus through a supplier so you might ask around local restaurants and see if you can get a hook up. A few sprigs provides plenty of flavor. 

Albacore tuna poke with sea asparagus  

 

I committed the ultimate sashimi No No and cooked sushi grade fish! But it was so good. No regrets. 

   

Leave a Reply

