I still go to the library 

Despite the plethora of options, I still love the library and holding a book and picking up library holds, picked and placed on a shelf just for me. (Thank you KCLS staff).I like the deadline of due dates and fines to pressure me to really read a particular book rather than let it sit on a table side waiting to be admired, adored, ignored.

My daughter recently received a kindle paperwhite and I see her struggle with loving books but loving the ease of a kindle simply because she can look up a word instantly. Reading is both instant and distant. Yep I am a poet 😉

Currently reading Michael Beirut’s book, How to. He starts the book with a quote from one of my favorite artist, Chuck Close. I already know he’s my kind.  

  
  

Leave a Reply

